Duns start list shows even more big names........and more!

21 April 2010

Go Back ACU Events have released the Start List for the event on May Bank Holiday Sunday at Duns in the Scottish Borders. Situated in the beautiful Lammermuir Hills, the Johnny Douglas- Hamilton built circuit offers all round viewing for spectators. First used for a major event in August last year when it hosted round seven of the 2009 series, the Borders MXC have now taken over the organisation of the 2010 event which promises to be a cracker!

The MX1 Start list features many GP riders and we can easily pick out fifteen potential podium candidates. Reigning Champion, Brad Anderson will bring an army of his Jordie fans to his local event, whilst world number six, Josh Coppins, previous GP winner, Gert Krestinov and ex 250cc World Champion, Mickael Pichon will sample the circuit for the first time. Add into the mix names like Ray Rowson, James Noble, Carl Nunn, Tom Church, Stephen Sword, Ben LaMay, Alex Snow, Gordon Crockard, current red plate holder, Evgeny Bobreshev, Gareth Swanepoel and Jason Dougan, picking a winner is not easy.

The MX2 line up features many GP regulars including Zach Osborne, (pictured) Jake Nicholls, Mel Pocock and Matiss Karro. In his first season on the GP trail, Edward Allingham is now a recognised point scorer, whilst Bryan MacKenzie, Luke Hawkins, Kristian Whatley, Neville Bradshaw and Elliot Banks - Browne will make their life difficult.

The airways around the Scottish Borders and the North of England will feature event details on Radio Forthone during the lead up to the big event, which will also feature the FMX UK Freestyle Team doing displays in the adjoining car parking field.

The action starts at 9am with Timed Qualifying followed immediately by the Superpole, with the first of six championship races at 12.30pm. The circuit, just outside of Duns, midway between Newcastle and Edinburgh, in the Scottish Borders, is easily reached from the A1 and A7 trunk roads.

Go Back